

Regional Council By- Elections for Gobabis, Keetmanshoop Urban, Khomasdal and Walvis Bay Constituencies Final Results press release- 15 Jannuary 2020

1. Gobabis Constituency

Total Votes counted: 2339

Name of Candidate	Political party/Independent	Total Votes Recorded
Binga Sylvestor Daniel	Landless People's Movement (LPM)	571
Kauesa Iuonga Elvis	Independent Candidate	82
Modise Ellenterius Braynie	Popular Democratic Movement (PDM)	277
Tebele Augustinus	SWAPO Party of Namibia (SWAPO)	1409

2. Keetmanshoop Urban Constituency

Total Votes counted: 3556

Name of Candidate	Political party/Independent	Total Votes Recorded
/Goagoseb Abraham	Popular Democratic Movement (PDM)	292
Minnaar Maxie Meliza	Landless People's Movement (LPM)	1958
Shilimela Festus	SWAPO Party of Namibia (SWAPO)	1306

3. Khomasdal Constituency

Total Votes counted: 2104

Name of Candidate	Political party/Independent	Total Votes Recorded
Angolo Samuel	SWAPO Party of Namibia (SWAPO)	1227
Baumgartner Mara Bonita	Landless People's Movement (LPM)	349
Diergaardt Raymond Reginald	Popular Democratic Movement (PDM)	326
Kauahuma Bartholomeus Tjiunomuinjo	SWANU of Namibia (SWANU)	202

4. Walvis Bay Urban Constituency

Total Votes counted: 3593

Name of Candidate	Political party/Independent	Total Votes Recorded
Hoaeb Richard	Popular Democratic Movement (PDM)	208
Jason Kenneth Iilonga	Independent Candidate	436
Knowledge Ndunge Ipinge	Independent Candidate	1636
Sirie Topulathana	SWAPO Party of Namibia (SWAPO)	1313