Preparation & Publication of Provisional Voters' Register for the 2019 Presidential and National Assembly Elections.

The Electoral Commission of Namibia (ECN) concluded a successful Supplementary
Registration of Voters (SRV) that took place from 8th – 27th July 2019. The Chief
Electoral Officer must in terms of Section 31 of the Electoral Act, Act 5 of 2014,
prepare a provisional voters register containing names of voters registered in respect
of the of an election of the President and members of the National Assembly.

In terms of Section 32 of the Electoral Act, Act 5 of 2014, any person whose name
appears on the provisional voters’ register and any registered political party or
organization may lodge an objection in writing to the inclusion of names of persons
in the provisional voters’ register. Objections can be made against a person who:

a) Is not entitled or qualified by or under
Section 22 of the Electoral Act to be registered
as a voter; or
b) Is not complying with the requirements in
relation to residence as contemplated in that

The provisional voters’ register will be displayed
at the following designated venues from
2nd September to 6th September 2019,
Monday – Friday from 08h00 – 17h00

Close Menu